2008 - 2009

Academic Calendar 2008 - 2009

Fall 2008

Wednesday, August 20

Classes begin

Wednesday, August 27

Last day to add a class

Wednesday, September 3

Last day to drop a class without academic record

Thursday, August 25

Deadline for application for December graduation

Sat.-Sun., October 11-19

Break Week

Tuesday, November 25

Last day to withdraw from a class ('W' grade)

Wed.-Sat., November 26-30

Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, December 4

Last day of classes

Mon.-Thurs., December 8-11

Exams

Friday, December 12

Grades due for Mon. and Tues. exams, 10 A.M.

Monday, December 15

Grades due for Wed. and Thurs. exams, 10 A.M.

Spring 2009

Tuesday, January 13

Classes begin

Tuesday January 20

Last day to add a class

Monday, January 26

Deadline for application for May graduation

Tuesday, January 27

Last day to drop a class without academic record

Sat.-Sun., March 7-15

Break Week

Monday, April 20

Last day to withdraw from a class ('W' grade)

Monday, April 27

Last day of classes

Tues.-Mon., Apr.-May 28-4

Exams

Friday, May 1

Tues. Exam Grades Due, 10 A.M.

Monday, May 4

Wed. & Thurs. Exam Grades Due, 10 A.M.

Wednesday, May 6

Mon. Exam Grades Due, 12 noon

Summer 2009 (once a week)

Monday, May 11

Classes begin

Monday, May 18

Last day to add a class

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day Holiday

Tuesday, May 26

Last day to drop a class without academic record

Friday, July 3

Holiday

Monday, July 6

Last day to withdraw from a class (‘W’ grade)

Monday, July 13

Last day of class

Tues.- Mon., July 14-20

Exams

Monday, July 20

Tues., Wed. and Thurs. Exam Grades Due at 10 A.M.

Thursday, July 23

Mon. Exam Grades Due at 12 noon

COMMENCEMENT

Saturday, August 1